Acupuncture

 
 
GettyImages-91559747-acupuncture-.jpg
 

Acupuncture is the use of tiny, delicate needles at precisely described points along the body’s energy channels applied to balance and regulate the whole body functioning. It is a very safe procedure using only sterilized, single-use needles that do not inject or withdraw anything from the body with the most common “side-effect” being a feeling of deep relaxation and wellbeing.

Adjunctive healing methods using suction cups, heat (herbal moxibustion or far infra-red heating), auriculotherapy (the stimulation of therapeutic points on the ear), application of high-gauge therapeutic magnets and electrical micro-stimulation are sometimes used in conjunction with the needling.

Typically, a short series of acupuncture treatments is recommended, one to three times a week depending on the severity of the current condition. The more chronic and longstanding, generally the longer it takes to support healing and establish a lasting change. Herbal and dietary therapy may be used alongside acupuncture to extend and consolidate treatment for constitutional problems or chronic disease.

In addition, many find it useful to include acupuncture, bodywork or Qigong Healing as part of a health maintenance or wellness program that can be consistently used to balance and improve functioning. This can be done at any regular interval, during seasonal changes or at times of heightened stress. The idea is to apply natural, self-regulating methods at the earliest signs of trouble, before disease is well established. At this stage, problems are more quickly and easily dissolved.

ACUPUNCTURE

 
 
GettyImages-91559747-acupuncture-.jpg
 

L’acupuncture consiste à placer des aiguilles très fines sur des points précisément décrits le long des méridiens d’énergie du corps, afin d’équilibrer le fonctionnement de tout le corps. C’est une procédure très sûre, utilisant uniquement des aiguilles stérilisées à usage unique n'injectant ou ne retirant rien du corps et dont l'effet secondaire est une sensation de relaxation et de bien-être en profondeur.

Des méthodes d’appoint comme les ventouses, la chaleur (moxibustion à base de plantes ou chaleur par infrarouge à distance), l’auriculothérapie (stimulation de points thérapeutiques sur l’oreille), l’application d’aimants thérapeutiques et la micro-stimulation électrique sont parfois utilisées conjointement à la pose d’aiguilles.

En règle générale, une courte série de traitements d'acupuncture est recommandée, une à trois fois par semaine en fonction de la gravité de la situation. Les troubles de longue date demandent plus de temps pour soutenir la guérison et instaurer un changement durable. La phytothérapie et des conseils diététiques peuvent être ajoutés afin prolonger les effets de l’acupuncture et consolider les soins de problèmes constitutionnels ou de maladies chroniques. 

Beaucoup trouvent de plus bénéfique de combiner l’acupuncture avec le massage Tuina ou le Qigong dans le cadre d'un programme d'amélioration ou de maintien de la santé. Un tel programme peut être entrepris à intervalles réguliers, par exemple au cours des changements saisonniers ou durant des périodes de stress. L'idée est d'intervenir avec des méthodes naturelles d'autorégulation dès les premiers signes de détresse et avant que la maladie ne soit établie, à un stade où les troubles sont résolus rapidement et facilement.